linerhidden.blogg.se

Ecx torment 4x4
Ecx torment 4x4






ecx torment 4x4

Shocks, other systems to increase ride height for difficult terrain.Haven't busted any dogbones yet (knock on wood). Axles, with the increased power, and wheel hubs as well.Looking at SkyRC motors, anyone have experience with those? I also wouldn't mind another Dynamite motor. I am also aware of the Castle infatuation here, and while I would love one, I'd like to try something different for the sake of being different (lame reason, but I'm curious).How would a very low turn motor (Like a 3.5t/9000kv) affect the 4x4 action? I know I would lose the torque, but how bad would it be? I also am aware of the added stress on the spur, slipper, and diffs, and I am prepared to fix those as needed.New motor: I don't need ludicrous speed, but I shouldn't have to hold the throttle trigger all the way back all the time.What is the lifespan of these guys? It'll mostly be on dirt/gravel/short grass.ProLine Badlands, because the stock tires are only good for pavement.It still seems pretty lazy though, so here is what I'm planning, and some questions going forward: The ECX 12t pinion has been replaced by an 18t RR pinion, and I'm running Venom 4000mah 20C lipos. So far I have a HW race ESC tied to a 17.5t Orion Brushless/sensored motor. So my ECX Torment 4x4 hasn't been getting the attention it deserves, so I've began the process of dumping money into it.








Ecx torment 4x4